Earn Your Dirt

Hey kids. I know it’s been a minute since I’ve been on here to say anything, but buying a new house, wife pregnant wife our first child, and work requiring more from me I had to figure out how to squeeze some sleep in there so this got put on the back burner. However, before I fade back into the shadows I need to put some people on blast for a second.

In case your not aware Nordstrom’s has decided they well be selling “work” worn jeans. Ranging somewhere from mud caked to paint splattered. Now, at first I thought this was just going to be another stone washed or sand worn fad kind of thing. Then I saw them and at first laughed and then became angry.

To me mucked up and dirty jeans and clothes in general are something that happens through hard work. Now, I know the purchaser for Nordstrom’s saw this and knew that they would be able to make a killing off the idiots that will part with ridiculous amounts of money for the “in” item or the thing the helps them look more socially acceptable among their underlings, but lets be honest, no one is going to respect the poser. In fact I would probably chase off a supervisor if I saw them walk on a job site in a pair. (I worked construction for a time in my life and still do as a side gig.)

If there is anyone out there that¬†willingly buys these jeans and tries to pass themselves off as an individual that has earned their dirt by working a trade and I catch you……run….run as fast as you can. Tradesmen work way too hard to have to deal with shmucks like you and I just wont tolerate it.

Actually you know what. If you really want them that bad I’ve got a couple of retired pairs I’ll part with. Let’s start the bidding at $200 and let’s see where this goes.

Leave a Reply

