Grammar Police

Normally I would just let this slide, but as an increasing number of people are feeling compelled to correct my grammar, punctuation, and or spelling on my personal social media. Let me spell it out real simple like for you “hero’s” of the written word. Stop it. You are not my teacher, boss, or mother.

When I am posting on my personal social media accounts I have no one to answer to other than myself. When I type a post I have little to no concern about how I spell or the punctuation I use and that’s assuming I use it. Most of the time I’m half-assing some random thought or just venting in general and have 30 seconds to throw a thought together.

If it’s some sort of email being shared among the pharmacies or going up the chain with corporate or a document that I am preparing for one of my classes that is vastly different. You are damn Skippy I will double check my spelling, make sure that I use correct word choice, and that I have correctly placed commas and periods.

This BLOG is meant to help express my own ad nauseam’s  and to a certain extent I don’t double check everything I do here. The caveat being is that since I am pushing this content out into the ether that is the internet and  I am looking to entertain and somewhat inform I try and get it together. If I am going to try and inform, persuade, or entertain I figure I had at least get it together enough so that I only look/sound like a second rate hack. Try and keep it a little classy.

Let me put a fine point on this. If what I type on my personal social media account bothers you that much because I fail to correct anything pertaining to spelling or grammar unfriend me right now. I could care less. The fact that you had to take the time and point it out speaks volumes about you. I could pontificate further about that, but since I value sleep Ill  leave it at this. Every time you bother to point my error out I respect you that much less.

Leave a Reply

