Good Things Are Happening

Since the start of the new year many good things have been taking place for me. I’m actually going to take a minute get on my soap box and blow my own horn for a bit.

Although the year started off with a bit of a hiccup everything is progressing forward and I can safely say that I have more tally marks in the positive column than I do in the negative one. Despite the current political climate I foresee a maintained positive through the rest of the year as well.

The second best thing I currently have going on for myself is I am currently dropping weight. I have had family tell me in recent months say that it looks like I loosing lbs., but its a little different when it comes from my patients. They don’t see me everyday and they have little to no obligationĀ to actually be nice to me let alone give me a compliment. (Truth be told I’m terrible at taking compliments.)

For those of you close to me who decided to stay on the positivity train with me thanks for being part of it even if I brought you along initially against your will. (Your welcome.) Train leaves the station again tomorrow morning bright and early.

For those who are wondering why I chose the second best thing and are wondering what the hell could possibly be better than getting compliments about weight loss you’ll just have to wait and find out. Like I said lots of good things still to come.

“Keep your stick on the ice. We’re all in this together.” -Red Green

 

Leave a Reply

