Lost & Found

So for the better part of 2 weeks I had lost the “Lock n Lock” container that I take my work snack in. Amazingly enough it resurfaced a few days ago. My wife was briefly annoyed, but that quickly passed. However the next item I had TEMPORARILY MISPLACED may not go so well.

A couple of days ago while getting myself ready for the day I went to put on my rings
(there are three that I normally wear) and my wedding band was MIA. For a second I thought I was going to have to change my name, get plastic surgery, and move to New Zealand. Then sanity took a hold again and I began to back track myself to figure out where I had misplaced it.

I have the (bad?) habit of removing my rings when I eat something that will make my hands dirty and/or greasy. So as I normally do I removed them and put them in my pocket at dinner time. When it became time to get ready for bed I emptied my pockets (at least I thought I did) placing the rings in the catch all dish my wife got me.

Coming back around to the morning and I am getting ready and then have my panic attack and realize I may not have completely emptied my work shirt pocket. Low and behold there was my wedding band. Crisis averted, all hands stand down, return to DEFCON 5. Moral of the story is not to do that again, but as I am a creature of habit and most likely wont listen to myself.

Leave a Reply

