Choosing A Candidate

As the U.S. general election is right around the corner I would like everyone to keep something in mind. By what measuring stick do you judge the worthiness of the candidate(s) you are going to vote for? I am not narrowing the scope to any one particular race or political party here. (If you know me well enough you already know what my political choices are.)

What I am looking for here is more people to have a well informed opinion and get out there and voting. However, when choosing a candidate I would like people to have some sort of moral and ethical gage in which they are picking by other than I identify with this person because….

When I am trying to size up candidates to decide whom I will cast my ballot for I review the scout law and see how many of the of 12 points they match up to. To put a finer point on this the first law is trustworthy. If you as a candidate can’t pass muster on that one I don’t bother wasting my time with further research, and honestly, this goes for anyone I have to interact with.

 

Leave a Reply

