Have You Met….My Wife?

One of the things I am still adjusting to is remembering to introduce my wife as well my wife. I quickly shuffle past girlfriend (realizing that she was promoted to Fiancée) and Fiancée (also realizing that we did indeed get married) and get right to wife. It’s probably only a half second delay and to date no one has noticed.

Once I utter the phrase “my wife” in any context of conversation I have to give myself a brief pause and realize those words actually came out of my mouth. Now please before I get any further into the conversation please realize this is in now way a negative thing for me just new.

It’s kind of like when I get a new operations directive at work. Takes a bit to adjust to it, but sooner or later it becomes old hat and just becomes part of the everyday workflow or in my case everyday speech.

Leave a Reply

