Unsolicited Opinion

I’m going to assume that if you are here reading these words that you hold my opinion in some regard or at the minimum are curious and want to see what I have to say. Either way, thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to read my words of wisdom/ hair brained ranting’s. With that being said here’s my story.

The other day I was at Lowes with my wife looking at refrigerators. The kitchen of the house we are buying has a color pallet that stainless steel looks great in so of course that’s what I am looking at. All of a sudden a wild Gengar appears out of no where and a Poke battle ensues……at least that’s what the ambush felt like.

As I was standing there reading the specs on the refrigerator a random stranger wanders up next to me and asks if I am looking to buy stainless steel. I inform said stranger that I am because that’s what we designed our kitchen for. Said stranger then proceeds to go into a five minute diatribe about why I shouldn’t buy stainless steel products. Upon completion of his speech I thanked the stranger for his input and went on about my business. Why this person felt compelled to sway my purchasing opinion ill never know.

At first I thought it was a Lowes team member or one of the vendors trying to sway me towards a different product, but said person didn’t have a badge or clothing that would indicate as such. From what I gathered he wasn’t a contractor either. I was just left dumb founded that some random stranger whom I can’t even grab at the foggiest memory of past random patient interaction felt compelled to “inform” me as to why I shouldn’t buy stainless steel.

After sharing the this story with a co-worker I equated my interaction with the above mentioned stranger to the Kool-aid man busting through the wall while at a doctors appointment and telling me I shouldn’t take blood pressure medication after I just finished talking with the doctor about why I should.

 

Leave a Reply

