Wedding Jitters

I lost count of how many people asked me, “Are you nervous?”. Every time my answer was no. At no point in time did I have a reason to. My wife just didn’t give me a reason to be and through the amount of time we gave ourselves in preparation for the wedding everything went smoothly except for one hiccup. (A story for another time.) Let me break this down a way the might be more understandable.

I have the pleasure of owning a 50 Cal rifle. It is a rare occasion I take it out namely because of the expense of ammo. However, when I do I get all sorts of excited and happy. That’s my equivalent feeling leading up to the wedding. The wedding day itself was like the second(s)leading up before I pull the trigger. Either this is going to be a spectacular on the money shot and I get that awesome adrenaline rush of putting some lead down range or I’m gonna get the one junk round and the rifle is going to blow apart in my hands. Need less to say if you haven’t figured it out by now it was the exciting wonderful part.

I refused to let any negativity sneak into what was to be an awesome special day for me, my wife, and out collective friends and family.

Leave a Reply

