New Year’s Resolutions

As the first day of the new year draws to a close I have yet to make a resolution. In fact I cant remember the last I actually made a resolution. By the very definition a resolution can be broken. What I do and what I think everyone else should do is to make a single promise.

That promise is to do better. Don’t care what it’s in, but just do better. Better in a class (bring that C to a B), better at your job (maybe get that raise or promotion) , better at exercising, being a better significant other. What have you.

Even if it’s 10% better good. It’ll have a positive impact on your life at the minimum, but if people across the board did 10% better I can’t even imagine how much better the world would be. This is just my humble opinion, but I’m fairly certain I’m dead nuts on here.

Leave a Reply

