Placed On The Injured Roster

Sunday morning I woke up with a slight ache in my left shoulder. As per my usual I just chalked it up to my usual list of daily aches and pains. As the day progressed I would learn this to be incorrect.

This same day I would be participating in an airsoft event at the local indoor arena. If you haven’t guessed this is where I would also injure myself.  Normally I wouldn’t give running around with an extra 35 or so pounds of gear a second thought, but since sometimes I will need to move in quick and not always all that graceful ways I eventually aggravated my issue. Normally this is where one would stop before making the injury worse.

Well you can also guess that I didn’t do that either. Yes, I am aware the I preach the use of common sense, but since I come equipped with a standard issue male ego and I didn’t want to let my team down I pressed on. As a result of  my inability to use reason I injured myself enough that I had to take a sick day. Can’t even begin  to describe how annoyed I am with that.

Long story short people. Don’t be stupid. If you hurt yourself bench yourself early on. I could have done a lot more damage than I did and taken myself out for more than the day I already have.

Leave a Reply

