Mrs. Fix It

So today I had one of those what I am going to call “proud hubby moments”. My fiancée not only cleared up the low pressure situation in the downstairs shower head of her parents extra bathroom, but also installed a brand new shower head with out issue. I find this spectacular because a majority of the females I know wouldn’t know thing one about basic home repair and would most likely just call a plumber wasting time and money.

No, the future Mrs. did me proud. Took the time to trouble shoot the issue and  cleared out a busted piece of the previous shower head from what I think was two heads ago and installed the new one thus improving both water pressure and water usage.

Here is my point, I expect every adult in the house to be able to trouble shoot and fix basic things like this. Ladies you have been stepping up to the plate a lot lately, keep up the good work. For those of you who haven’t or refuse to we need to have a chat. To the gentlemen in the audience that don’t know the difference between a Flat head and Philips head screwdriver……first off figure that shit out. Second, and this is for everyone who doesn’t know what is what in basic home maintenance, take some classes. I believe Lowes and Home Depot offers them. THIS IS A ZERO EXCUSE AREA as far as I’m concerned.

“If she doesn’t find you handsome, she’ll at least find you handy.” -Red Green

Leave a Reply

