Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

As I sit here and my class works on their review packets for their upcoming tests I find myself with sometime to let my mind wander for a few minutes. After about 30 seconds of my brain trying to kick start itself I remembered that I had a fiancée that I haven’t seen and barely talked to going four days now. Such is the life of a person who has two jobs.

(This is the part where I would insert a picture of me rolling in a pile of cash, but since I have loans to pay……well I think everyone can do that math.)

I immediately had a rush of feelings. Guilt, depression, but ultimately happiness and love. For today I get a break from the doubles and can resume a somewhat normal routine and get to spend time with my better half. Based on her being my first thought I would say that the old credo holds true, Absence does make the heart grow fonder.

On an aside…I know that I am normally good for more than a quick few paragraphs of nonsense, but again if it isn’t clear I am a busy person. Unless I find a respite during the day I’m normally running on reserves by late evening and not firing on all cylinders. I still have words of wisdom and other anecdotes to share just going to be bite sized chunks for now.

Also, HOCKEY SEASON IS HERE PEOPLE. GO WINGS!!!

Leave a Reply

