Perfect Timing

Just a quick disclaimer. As I have blogged about in the past I do not believe in perfection, but it is something to strive for. That being said I had hit my mark today. Normally it takes some doing, but I was able to pace out my work today so that when I finished all necessary and secondary tasks there wasn’t much of the work day left. Somewhere around 15 minutes remained.

Some of you may be asking what is so special about this. Well when the normal is one of two extremes:

A. Complete and total cluster fuck and I have no idea if I’m even going to get the primary tasks done.

B. All primary tasks and a majority of secondary tasks are completed before lunch thus leading to standing around for the last few hours of the day.

It was a good day today people. Carry on.

Leave a Reply

