Back Yards

Ever since I was wee lad (2 years old approx.) I have always had some sort of back yard in which to play and relax in. Over the years some of it has disappeared due to an addition on the house, gardens, a pool, and a patio. There still remains a substantial amount of yard yet, but not the yard I grew up playing in.

As I begin the process of looking for my own home I consider a sizeable yard a must on my check list. Although I have the same aspirations of home improvements and expansions as my parents I would still like enough of the  yard to be left over in which to throw a ball back and forth at  a decent distance.

I don’t expect many to share the same sentiment as me. Some aspire to have acres of land and other would prefer never to have anything to do with a lawn mower. To each their own.

Leave a Reply

