I’m Offended

On a daily basis I watch and hear people complain about or be offended by some of the dumbest things. Seriously, the amount of nonsensical things is staggering. (One would think based on how little time we have to complete life’s daily tasks some of these “issues” would be nonissues.  How the internet hasn’t collapsed yet in on itself yet I continually wonder. All of this is a large chunk of the reasons why I have drastically reduced how much of local and national news I consume. My brain is only capable of handling so much.

I have also reduced my online interactions with the various news outlets, especially, their social media presences. It is truly astounding how many people will run with something and have nothing more than a few bullet points. (The accuracy of which is more often than not questionable.) Sometimes these people I speak of are the very news reporters we watch on a daily basis. Ignorance is still bliss apparently.

Now I know that I sometimes do this myself and bitch about something that really isn’t anything. Please note that I also try and impart something useful in each post and am not easily offended.

Let me simplify things by providing a brief list of things that I find acceptable for people to be offended by and can complain about.

-Providing enough food for all the worlds population

-Providing access to clean water for all the worlds population

– Providing adequate housing for all the worlds population

– Global climate change

– Raising the minimum wage across the board

These are in no particular order, just as they popped into my head, Most will call these delusions of grandeur, but I will continue to dream big.

Leave a Reply

