Dead Idea’s

One of the biggest problems I have when it comes to writing a BLOG is choosing an idea. In a given day I probably write down 2 or 3 things and think of 4 or 5 more and dismiss them for one reason or another. The problem with the 2 or 3 that I do write down is that I’m only going to use one of them in a day and try and save the other 1 or 2 so I have something to talk about down the road.

In most instances it works out, the idea gets used, and everyone gets some info and/or entertainment from my ranting’s. Other times I look at something I wrote down and have zero recall on any part of the thought pattern I was having at the time of the idea and thus it becomes a dead idea. Some exampled include, “Horsey Sauce”, “First Job”, and “Shopping”. Now that’s not to say that won’t resurface again down the line or be included into another BLOG but for the time being they are DOA.

There are ideas I will sit on for a good measure of time because it doesn’t make sense to talk about it in the immediate moment. Mostly to do with the time of year and when events occur.

The struggle is real people. Carry on.

Leave a Reply

