Did You Get My Message?

We currently live in a society where we can communicate with each other in a matter of seconds. The only thing faster would be a telepathic link, but since most don’t actually posses that ability we’ll have to settle for instant messaging.

In a given work day at just the pharmacy for example I will communicate with other team members, doctors offices, patients, and insurance companies. We do so via telephone call, fax, email, and in rare instances text message.  In most instances the message is also conveyed in less than two shakes of a rabbits tail. If there is an error in transmission I find out almost as quickly. I point these specific things out because I can literally communicate via any of these conveyance methods with just my phone. If your printer is compatible I can also send a direct print message as well.

Since I am a Boy Scout I have also learned to communicate via smoke signals and Morse code. I also find carrier pigeon, telegrams (yes they still exist), and written correspondence via postal carrier acceptable means of message conveyance.

I pontificate on all of this because of instances where people have just outright refused to communicate back to me. If you need to refresh yourself on the current technological advances of how we communicate with each other please reread paragraph two.

Literally seconds and the message is sent. I know people lead busy lives and can’t always respond immediatleey. I am one of those people. There are times when I get a text and don’t respond for hours mostly because I working and stopping and shooting a message out really isn’t an option. However, at the end of the day or if its really important on a break I will at the minimum send a text back in return. No one has that busy of a sechedule where they cant do that. Not even the President.

3 thoughts on “Did You Get My Message?

  1. lifeamongtheflowers June 22, 2015 / 3:09 am

    Are you eventually going to try and become an Eagle Scout?

    Like

      • lifeamongtheflowers June 22, 2015 / 3:16 am

        That is so awesome!!! (:

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

