Background Noise

In a given day there must be hundreds of background noises that occur. Over time I have learned to ignore most of them. This has allowed me to adapt my situational awareness better in places that I frequent. Basically any noise that shouldn’t occur is like setting off a flare. That way I can quickly responds to something that may be breaking or someone who may require assistance.

It also allows me to ignore a lot of the unwanted noise. This is especially key when working in the pharmacy. If you have ever bothered to listen to musak that is piped through you might actually consider taking a drill to your ears. It is probably 2 decades behind in popularity and repeats every few hours.

Leave a Reply

