0 to 60 in 3.2 Seconds

I’m not really sure what it is that makes people jump right to anger as their go to emotion when something isn’t going according to plan, but they do. Just to clarify I did have an anger management problem, but quickly recognized it and sought help to remedy it. I am not one with the universe now, but realize that there are a ton of things that can and will go wrong and that sometimes, there is just not a blessed thing you can do about it.

A perpetual state of anger or quickly jumping to anger is not healthy to start with. The mental stress it causes isn’t worth it and the perpetually raised blood pressure is just going to lead to long term adverse health effects.

To kind of circle back to my original thought here I just don’t get the immediate move to anger. I understand it on a certain level, but I don’t get why that is the gut check reaction. In the last 3 days I have had no less than 6 people go from flat line to BIOTCH mode in 3.2 seconds. The killer of it is I was trying to help these individuals, but I wasn’t able to provide the immediate positive result they wanted.

After ending the interactions with each individual I would ask myself “What is wrong with people?” Seriously, if someone could please tell me what the hell is going on I’ve got a fiver in my wallet with your name on it.

Ladies and Gents here are some parting thoughts. Yes, you need to express your displeasure and general anger, but there is a right and a wrong way to do it. Yelling at the person trying to help you is not the correct way. Listen to what’s going on and see how you can also help solve the problem. Sometimes it’s an easy fix sometimes your going to have to steer into the skid and recover. Take a Xanax, drink some wine, have a piece of chocolate, pet a puppy or kitty, hit the heavy bag for a bit. It’s going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

