Haircuts

If you are part of the majority population you probably get your haircut every 2 to 3 months much like I do. I am at the point where I am normally going to just get everything trimmed in close and  the height thinned down, nothing crazy like getting a new style every time. Based on the amount of sleep I try to get each evening and my general want of keeping my morning bathroom routine to a minimum I don’t have time to style my hair.

For as long as I have been paying for my haircut my cost has never exceeded 20 bucks. I think the actual cost is somewhere around 13 dollars and most people would only tip a couple of bucks, but for someone who is making me look good I don’t mind being a generous tipper. If you are paying more than 20 dollars for just the haircut then you need to find a new barber/beautician. I’m sorry, but no ones skill set in the realm of hair cutting is worth that much.

I do value a fresh haircut as much as I do a fresh shave. Very rejuvenating. The only down side is that whatever shirt I wore to the barber shop isn’t wearable the rest of the day. The neck wrap and smock they put on customers isn’t enough to catch all the hair coming off. Inevitably within a few minutes of leaving I will become itchy and need to wipe down my neck and shoulder area and swap for a fresh shirt. This is a small price to pay for the excellent experience I receive from my barber.

Leave a Reply

