Pre-Cana Class

So today I got to experience the required Pre-Cana class with my Fiancée. I have to admit it was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. Prior to going to the class I had gained a myriad of views, thoughts, and opinions on Pre-Cana. Going into the class I did my best to not have a preformed opinion on anything and wanted to genuinely learn something.

For this I am glad. I did indeed learn something about myself, my future wife, and us as a couple. To quickly sum that up and this is just my opinion we are on the right track, probably better off than most couples, but still have some things we are going to need to get better at.

I’m also gonna throw the church some props. Religion and spirituality was incorporated, but we weren’t beaten over the head with it either. I also found the information and opinions shared to be minimally biased and helpful. The catholic church has modernized some of its opinions coming closer to current cultural beliefs, but it still lacks in certain areas by either side stepping or not mentioning something.

To be quit honest my only real complaint was the chairs. As the day wore on their comfort level was minimized, but I have a feeling this was by design to keep us awake. All in all it was a positive experience.

Leave a Reply

