Second Chances

In my experience second chances are rarer than unicorns. In my experience a second chance is warranted because the offending individual has worked hard enough to reestablish trust and I think I have made my thoughts on trust pretty clear.

Recently I was listening to an interview with RZA from Wu-Tang Klan and one of the things he expanded on was second chances. To sum it up as he did, “I was give a second chance, and I took it.” Seriously people I can’t really explain it any better than that. Few are the times when second chances are given, but when they are jump on it and grab a hold of it like a rabid wolverine  whose found a rack of prime rib.

I can count on one hand the number of second chances that I have been give in my short existence. I thank the almighty flying spaghetti monster for each one.

Leave a Reply

