TV Remotes

The remote control, the clicker, that thingy that changes the channels. I think everyone knows what I am talking about. I also think that everyone can also sympathize with me that when it disappears it can be like looking for Bin Laden. Dam near impossible to find.

One of the things the manufactures of remotes have done is make the buttons glow in the dark. That’s great, but it only helps me locate the remote if it is out in the open and its a dark room. I need something more substantial when it has been lost in the abyss of the crack between the back of the couch and the cushions or accidentally kicked under a dresser or something of the sort.

I would like something that emits a noise when either a specific word is spoken or even something similar to the clapper device. It can even be app activated. If you are like me and tend to fall asleep with the TV on and wake up later because the noise from it woke you up you’ll use the remote to turn it off and then it will be lost until the next day when you want to watch some TV before bed again.

Someone get to work on this for me.

Leave a Reply

