Thanksgiving

I’m not going to go into a long diatribe here about the origin of the Holiday and what it means. Let’s keep it simple. Thank you……….Thank you to the military members serving both near and far. Thank you to the emergency service and other medical services personnel that will be working tomorrow. (I know someone is gonna try and deep fry a turkey.) Thank you to the people I work with for helping me maintain my sanity during the daily grind. Thank you to the people who are being required to work in the many retail outlets. I know it sucks and its not fair, but take some solace in the fact that someone appreciates your hard work even though your corporate masters do not. Thank you to family and friends for being the people you are and being part of my life.

Leave a Reply

