The Michael Brown Decision

I’m sure many of you much like myself have been watching closely the aftermath of the grand jury decision from the Michael Brown incident. What is going on is not how you effect change in our society. I understand that some individuals may not agree with the decision made and that is your right, but this is not how you express that opinion. Our justice system has spoken. I will always support a persons right to question and protest the decisions made by our justice system, but there is a right and wrong way to do it. This is the wrong way.

Destruction of property and trying to fight the police is not how to win change. I hear people complain about how we live in a police state. This is why. I call for a cease of the insanity and plead for people to use common sense.

Every now and then I think I have seen everything and then this happens. (This is why we can’t have nice things!) Nothing really surprises me anymore which saddens me as I lose my faith in humanity yet again.

Leave a Reply

