The Price of Fuel

In late 2002 I earned my drivers license. Around that time I believe gas was somewhere below $1.50. Currently gas is coming down in price and locally the average is $2.93. I don’t ever expect to see the price of gas back to where it was when I started driving many years ago, but who knows.

This is a plus for any persons wallet, but here is the rub. Most employers are being stingy with raises and the cost of everyday items are still on the rise. The rising cost of fuel is not an excuse anymore and most manufactures have streamlined production procedures and cut personnel. So my question here is what’s the excuse for higher costs when the overhead is clearly being cut?

http://www.gasbuddy.com/gb_retail_price_chart.aspx

Leave a Reply

